The idea for the Banff conference was conceived by the steering committee of the Biosphere-Atmosphere Stable Isotope Network (BASIN), a core project of Focus 1 (Ecosystem Physiology) of the Global Change and Terrestrial Ecosystems project within the IGBP program. The BASIN steering committee members were: J. R. Ehleringer (chair), J. A. Berry, N. Buchmann, L. B. Flanagan, D. E. Pataki, and D. Yakir. Financial support for the BASIN program and the Banff meeting was provided by a grant from the National Science Foundation (USA) to J. R. Ehleringer (University of Utah).

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment